Weekly Newsletter   Challenge account   Weekly Newsletter   


August 2022 $100 Challenge account review

The stock market is still in crash mode. For almost the entire August we were rallying until its end when we lost half of the gains. And now we are at risk of going lower, which will drag our stocks with it. And that was a reason for not trading this account much. Sometimes, sitting on your hands is the best strategy. The reason is that our account is too small to withstand volatility and naked options. So we just accumulate stocks and get ready for the new bull market.
 

Accumulation phase

 
The account is underperforming our goal. We are investing in stocks of our interest and building equity positions first. After we build our equity, we will be wheeling the positions. If you are not patient and want to trade right now with a small account, you can get burned significantly. The margin requirements can shift sharply and hurt your account. Trust me. I struggle with it in my main account when the maintenance requirements change sharply overnight and I am in trouble. But my main account is big enough to navigate through this and stay afloat. Our Challenge account doesn’t have that power.
 

August 2022 Challenge account review

 

MONTH GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
August 2021: $409.00 $397.71
September 2021: $512.00 $476.91
October 2021: $615.00 $632.37
November 2021: $718.00 $659.00
December 2021: $821.00 $802.08
January 2022: $924.00 $594.29
February 2022: $1,027.00 $283.87
March 2022: $1,130.00 $301.74
April 2022: $1,233.00 $350.56
May 2022: $1,336.00 $428.82
June 2022: $1,439.00 $459.70
July 2022: $1,542.00 $641.27
August 2022: $1,645.00 $653.32

 

$100 Challenge account review

 
From the chart above, the red dot (line) indicates the current account value, compared to the blue line (plan). Our account is underperforming our goal. But I expect this to improve with the market. We will keep buying assets and monetize them once we accumulate enough shares.
 

August 2022 Overall Challenge account review

 
The chart below indicates our account value compared to the overall goal and plans to grow the $100 investment into a $75,000 portfolio. As of today, we are still at the beginning of our journey.

YEAR CONTRIBUTIONS $$ GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
Year 0: $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Year 1: $1,300.00 $1,336.00 $459.70
Year 2: $2,500.00 $3,016.96 $653.32
Year 3: $3,700.00 $5,303.07  
Year 4: $4,900.00 $8,412.17  
Year 5: $6,100.00 $12,640.55  
Year 6: $7,300.00 $18,391.15  
Year 7: $8,500.00 $26,211.96  
Year 8: $9,700.00 $36,848.27  
Year 9: $10,900.00 $51,313.64  
Year 10: $12,100.00 $70,986.56  

 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 

August 2022 Challenge account Income

 

Total Invested in Stocks $789.33
Total Unrealized Profit -$152.32
Total Realized Profit -$1.17
Strangles Income -$1,316.00
Dividends Income $29.97
Deposits Total $1600.00
Cash $15.44
Net-Liq $653.32

 

If you want to see what investments we take and what trades and strategies we will use to grow this small account, join our program today and grow your money too. We engage in safe investments, select strategies to maximize winning trades, and grow our portfolio. And you can do it too, today! We do not provide quick rich promises, gambling, or reckless strategies. We want our portfolio to grow steadily and preserve our capital while maximizing returns.
 

As a member, you will have access to the following features:
 

 

SUBSCRIBE HERE

 





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.