Weekly Newsletter   Challenge account


October 2021 $100 Challenge account review

Trading a small account requires a lot of patience and diligence. It is not get-rich-quick trading. When trading a small account, all odds will be against you – the fees, restrictions, regulations, everything will be set to make your journey hard and difficult. But the payoff will be sweet.

When I started trading options I wanted to be rich fast. I saw options as a route for riches bypassing slow stocks. At first, it worked and I believed I found the holy grail. But I only fooled myself when I was actually losing money. In 2019 I finally put a stop to my madness. I learned how to trade options the correct way, but never did it that way. In 2019, it was time to go back to the roots of proper options trading.

I restarted my account with nothing in it and slowly built it up again. The entire year 2019 was still going down. In 2020 my net liq dropped even more as many bad trades were going away. But I was not going astray and traded the way I knew would work no matter what. Today, my account reached $94,000 in just three years.

This program is to show you the progress step by step from a small account to a large one:

 

Accumulation phase

 
The account is still underperforming our goal but it is on the path to success. We are now trading small trades (strangles) and we will continue accumulating shares for our next options trade. The strangle trades are consuming collateral buying power but as they near towards expiration we will see a jump in BP and net-liq.

We are trading strangles because they are easier to manage compared to Iron Condors, but they are also a bit more expensive as far as capital requirements go. That is why choosing good stocks to trade is crucial. Choose safe, stable stocks, providing enough premium and stability. And that is what we are doing.
 

October 2021 Challenge account review

 

MONTH GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
June 2021: $203.00 $202.67
July 2021: $306.00 $334.75
August 2021: $409.00 $397.71
September 2021: $512.00 $476.91
October 2021: $615.00 $632.37
November 2021: $718.00  
December 2021: $821.00  
January 2022: $924.00  
February 2022: $1,027.00  
March 2022: $1,130.00  
April 2022: $1,233.00  
May 2022: $1,336.00  

 

$100 Challenge account review

 
From the chart above, the red dot (line) indicates the current account value, compared to the blue line (plan). Our account is trailing our goal. When trading naked options, expect volatility in your net-liq. That can be seen by some as a disadvantage. When trading spreads, your net-liq will be stabilized by neutralizing delta. With naked options, you would have to choose other instruments to do so, for example owning stocks to neutralize your call side. We do not have this yet as our account is small, but we are building our position.
 

October 2021 Overall Challenge account review

 
The chart below indicates our account value compared to the overall goal and plan to grow $100 investment into a $75,000 portfolio. As of today, we are at the beginning of our journey.

YEAR CONTRIBUTIONS $$ GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
Year 0: $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Year 1: $1,300.00 $1,336.00 $632.37
Year 2: $2,500.00 $3,016.96  
Year 3: $3,700.00 $5,303.07  
Year 4: $4,900.00 $8,412.17  
Year 5: $6,100.00 $12,640.55  
Year 6: $7,300.00 $18,391.15  
Year 7: $8,500.00 $26,211.96  
Year 8: $9,700.00 $36,848.27  
Year 9: $10,900.00 $51,313.64  
Year 10: $12,100.00 $70,986.56  

 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 

September 2021 Challenge account Income

 

Total Invested in Stocks $301.82
Total Unrealized Profit $6.60
Total Realized Profit $2.21
Strangles Income $187.00
Dividends Income $9.02

 

August 2021 Cumulative return Challenge account review

 

As of today, our challenge account provided a -14.61% monthly cumulative return.
 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 
$100 Challenge account review goal

 

If you want to see what investments we take, what trades and strategies we will use to grow this small account join our program today and grow your money too. We engage in safe investments, select strategies to maximize winning trades, and grow our portfolio. And you can do it too, today! We do not provide quick rich promises, gambling, or reckless strategies. We want our portfolio to grow steadily and preserve our capital while maximizing returns.
 

As a member, you will have access to the following features:
 

 

SUBSCRIBE HERE

 





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *