Weekly Newsletter   Challenge account


July 2021 $100 Challenge account review

July 2021 is over and here is our challenge account report. In the month of July, we were still accumulating our funds to be able to trade options. At the beginning of August, we opened our first options trade. It may have been a bit early as the trade went shaky a bit and we soon ran out of the available margin. But we rolled the trade a few times and released the buying power.

Now we have to be prepared for some volatility in our account. As the maintenance margin fluctuates, our net-liq will fluctuate too. I am OK with that.

We will continue accumulating stocks we want to use as our “rental” property and we will also start building a position in those stocks we are trading options against. The goal will be to raise the position to 100 shares as quickly as possible to make our call side of our strangles covered.
 

Accumulation phase

 
The account is progressing well and within the proposed goal. We are now trading small trades (strangles) and we will continue accumulating shares for our next options trade.
 

July 2021 Challenge account review

 

MONTH GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
June 2021: $203.00 $202.67
July 2021: $306.00 $334.75
August 2021: $409.00 $334.75
September 2021: $512.00  
October 2021: $615.00  
November 2021: $718.00  
December 2021: $821.00  
January 2022: $924.00  
February 2022: $1,027.00  
March 2022: $1,130.00  
April 2022: $1,233.00  
May 2022: $1,336.00  

 

$100 Challenge account review

 
From the chart above, the red dot (line) indicates the current account value, compared to the blue line (plan). As of today, we are at the very beginning of the journey.
 

July 2021 Overall Challenge account review

 
The chart below indicates our account value compared to the overall goal and plan to grow $100 investment into a $75,000 portfolio. As of today, we are at the beginning of our journey.

YEAR CONTRIBUTIONS $$ GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
Year 0: $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Year 1: $1,300.00 $1,336.00 $334.75
Year 2: $2,500.00 $3,016.96  
Year 3: $3,700.00 $5,303.07  
Year 4: $4,900.00 $8,412.17  
Year 5: $6,100.00 $12,640.55  
Year 6: $7,300.00 $18,391.15  
Year 7: $8,500.00 $26,211.96  
Year 8: $9,700.00 $36,848.27  
Year 9: $10,900.00 $51,313.64  
Year 10: $12,100.00 $70,986.56  

 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 

June 2021 Cumulative return Challenge account review

 

As of today, our challenge account provided a -11.23% monthly cumulative return.
 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 
$100 Challenge account review goal

 

If you want to see what investments we take, what trades and strategies we will use to grow this small account join our program today and grow your money too. We engage in safe investments, select strategies to maximize winning trades, and grow our portfolio. And you can do it too, today! We do not provide quick rich promises, gambling, or reckless strategies. We want our portfolio to grow steadily and preserving our capital while maximizing returns.

 

SUBSCRIBE HERE

 





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *