Weekly Newsletter   Challenge account   Weekly Newsletter   


May 2022 $100 Challenge account review

The market is not good for our Challenge account so far. We started aggressively and had to scale down significantly when the valuation reset hit Wall Street. We are significantly down now, but setbacks are part of any trading & investing.

This is a long-term investing and trading program, and we are determined to invest as per the selected strategy – accumulate assets and monetize them. The goal is to accumulate dividend stocks and sell options around the positions. But we also want to sell options to generate income that can be used to buy more assets. Since our account is tiny and the market is not friendly for small accounts now. With all the recession talks, fear, and extreme volatility – the small accounts can be wiped out easily. That is why we are not trading options in this market yet but only accumulating assets.

Some investors may be impatient, and they want to trade. But believe me, if you do not have large enough capital, trading can be challenging. We have already lost gains and money so far in this program, going way too aggressively on trading with small capital. But we have time on our side, and we will rebuild the account over time. We are already accumulating assets that will help us to achieve that goal.

That’s why in May 2022, we also didn’t trade, as the stock market is still in a bear market, and no one knows when this will stop. But once we turn bullish again, we will adjust our strategy too. Now we are sitting back, depositing cash as per the plan, and buying stocks.
 

First year of the Challenge program

 
May 2022 was the last month of the first year of this program. Nine more months to come. The first year finished down, significantly outperforming our goal and benchmark. But I expect this to change with the market and the market’s mood.

We were supposed to finish the first year with a $1,336 Net-liq value. We ended with a $428.82 value.
 

$100 Challenge account review

 
We are entering a second year, and I expect this new year of our program to be better than the last one.
 

Accumulation phase

 
The account is underperforming our goal. We will be investing in building equity positions first and wheeling the positions in June and subsequent months.
 

May 2022 Challenge account review

 

MONTH GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
June 2021: $203.00 $202.67
July 2021: $306.00 $334.75
August 2021: $409.00 $397.71
September 2021: $512.00 $476.91
October 2021: $615.00 $632.37
November 2021: $718.00 $659.00
December 2021: $821.00 $802.08
January 2022: $924.00 $594.29
February 2022: $1,027.00 $283.87
March 2022: $1,130.00 $301.74
April 2022: $1,233.00 $350.56
May 2022: $1,336.00 $428.82

 

$100 Challenge account review

 
From the chart above, the red dot (line) indicates the current account value, compared to the blue line (plan). Our account is underperforming our goal. But I expect this to improve with the market. We will keep buying assets and monetize them once we accumulate enough shares.
 

April 2022 Overall Challenge account review

 
The chart below indicates our account value compared to the overall goal and plans to grow the $100 investment into a $75,000 portfolio. As of today, we are still at the beginning of our journey.

YEAR CONTRIBUTIONS $$ GOAL $$ ACTUAL $$
Year 0: $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Year 1: $1,300.00 $1,336.00 $428.82
Year 2: $2,500.00 $3,016.96  
Year 3: $3,700.00 $5,303.07  
Year 4: $4,900.00 $8,412.17  
Year 5: $6,100.00 $12,640.55  
Year 6: $7,300.00 $18,391.15  
Year 7: $8,500.00 $26,211.96  
Year 8: $9,700.00 $36,848.27  
Year 9: $10,900.00 $51,313.64  
Year 10: $12,100.00 $70,986.56  

 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 

April 2022 Challenge account Income

 

Total Invested in Stocks $595.24
Total Unrealized Profit -$116.35
Total Realized Profit $12.83
Strangles Income -$1,316.00
Dividends Income $21.88
Deposits Total $1300.00
Cash $1.44
Net-Liq $480.33

 

Cumulative return Challenge account review

 

As of today, our challenge account provided a -86.06% monthly cumulative return.
 

$100 Challenge account review goal

 
$100 Challenge account review goal

 

If you want to see what investments we take, what trades and strategies we will use to grow this small account join our program today and grow your money too. We engage in safe investments, select strategies to maximize winning trades, and grow our portfolio. And you can do it too, today! We do not provide quick rich promises, gambling, or reckless strategies. We want our portfolio to grow steadily and preserve our capital while maximizing returns.
 

As a member, you will have access to the following features:
 

 

SUBSCRIBE HERE

 





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.